February 24, 2024

Gates Street Heat

The Hottest and Most Up To Date Entertainment News Source

Porno for Pyros postpone first tour in 25 years

2 min read

Porno for Pyros were set to begin their first North American tour in 25 years in just over a week, but they’ve postponed the dates while they work on new music. “Petrons, We are beyond thankful for all of your support these last 30 years, and are anxious to celebrate with you,” a statement from […]

The post Porno for Pyros postpone first tour in 25 years appeared first on BrooklynVegan.

Porno for Pyros were set to begin their first North American tour in 25 years in just over a week, but they’ve postponed the dates while they work on new music. “Petrons, We are beyond thankful for all of your support these last 30 years, and are anxious to celebrate with you,” a statement from the band reads. “Whilst rehearsing for our first tour in 25 years, we’ve also been in the studio creating new music – that we were hoping to get to you in time for these shows. Unfortunately, we have had to move the dates for the upcoming tour as we were not able to begin our campaign in time. So, we’ve pushed the tour a few months from now, in order for everyone to hear and appreciate the new material that is finally finished. Listen up for the new music in the upcoming weeks and keep an eye out for new tour dates. We’re coming! – Porno for Pyros”

Guitarist Peter DiStefano revealed that the band were working on new music over the summer. Stay tuned for that, and the new dates.

PORNO FOR PYROS: POSTPONED 2023 TOUR DATES
Sun Oct 08 – Wheatland, CA – Hard Rock Live Sacramento
Tue Oct 10 – San Francisco, CA – The Masonic
Fri Oct 13 – Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern
Sun Oct 15 – Las Vegas, NV – House of Blues Las Vegas
Tue Oct 17 – Salt Lake City, UT – The Union
Thu Oct 19 – Denver, CO – Fillmore Auditorium
Sat Oct 21 – Omaha, NE – Steelhouse Omaha
Mon Oct 23 – Madison, WI – The Sylvee
Tue Oct 24 – Chicago, IL – Byline Bank Aragon Ballroom
Fri Oct 27 – Detroit, MI – The Fillmore Detroit
Sun Oct 29 – Port Chester, NY – The Capitol Theatre
Mon Oct 30 – Boston, MA – MGM Music Hall at Fenway
Wed Nov 01 – New York, NY – Manhattan Center Hammerstein Ballroom
Fri Nov 03 – Bensalem, PA – Parx Casino and Racing
Sun Nov 05 – Silver Spring, MD – The Fillmore Silver Spring
Tue Nov 07 – Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore Charlotte
Wed Nov 08 – Atlanta, GA – Tabernacle
Wed Nov 15 – Nashville, TN – Ryman Auditorium
Fri Nov 17 – New Orleans, LA – Fillmore New Orleans
Sun Nov 19 – Dallas, TX – House of Blues Dallas
Mon Nov 20 – Austin, TX – Stubb’s Waller Creek Amphitheater

The post Porno for Pyros postpone first tour in 25 years appeared first on BrooklynVegan.

Leave a Reply

Protected by CleanTalk Anti-Spam