64 Pop, Indie Spotify Playlists Worth Pitching and How To Reach Them

1In the streaming age, playlists are the name of the game when it comes to getting ahead in your career. Here we look at fifty different playlists indie/pop artists should be pitching their music to, as well as how to reach out and actually get ahold of them.

________________________

Guest post by James Shotwell of Haulix

Spotify playlists are shaping the future music business, but reaching the curators of the most influential lists is often incredibly difficult. That is, until now.

Playlists are the primary means of new music discovery for millions of people around the world, and Spotify is leading the charge. The streaming giant has many amazing playlists for every niche in music, and hundreds more are added with each passing day. A great playlist placement can change someone’s career, but all too often the contact information for influential curators is hard to find.

We’re here to help. With the assistance of several friends in the music business, we have uncovered more than sixty (sixty) influential pop and indie playlists that are actively helping artists at every level raise their profiles on a global scale. We’ve also found the people behind them, or at least, a means to contact those behind them, and we’re giving that information to you for free today.

Smart artists will recognize that this is not a perfect solution to pitching problems they currently face. There are thousands of artists working every day for increased exposure through Spotify playlists, and many of them will likely be reaching out to these same contacts in hopes of being noticed. We ran tips to help you stand out while playlist pitching last month, and we will run more in the months to come. Be professional, be engaging, and always be true to yourself. Let the curators know what makes you and your music unique.

NameContact Info
30 Blooming Nownewandblooming@gmail.com
Alem (Pop – Rock – Indie)contacto@alemanaldia.com
Anime Openings and Endingsjose1692@hotmail.es
Art pop@catalogue.fm
Aux Godplvlists@gmail.com
Bad Guy – Billie Eilish – Top 40mr.e@rps-fam.com
beach goth@yung.thuy
Bedroom Pop & Cool Rock@dartness_
California Teen/Surf Rock/Psychedelic Rock/Garage Rock/Indie Rock/Dream Pop/Lo-Fi/Synth-Pop/Etc/alanscorrales@gmail.com
chill grooves goodie bag@thedanaleigh
CloudKidhello@cldkid.com
Cold Dark Soul Indie Pop@AnwarSawyer
CTRL-ALT-POP@camilomusic94
Cvlturerecordscvlturerecs@gmail.com
Dominic Kyle Gonnellaspotifyplaylistguy@gmail.com
Feel Good Travel Roadtrip Songs@jude7im
Fresh Indie/Alt/Rock/Popjwendelwozniak@gmail.com
Fresh Music Fridaymusic@beachlife.asia
Gay love songs – boys about boys [best of]marinus@aballadeer.com.
Groovy Pop Beats | by Axel Murano |@axelmurano.
hype popa.just.records@gmail.com
HYPEBEAST | TOP HITS 2019 | RAP TRAP URBAN R&BINFO@BEDROOMTRAP.COM
Indie / Indie Pop / Synthpopmattyresch@gmail.com
Indie Alternative Synth Popsubmit@slaysonics.com
Indie Brasil – Indie Brasileiro@bestofspotify_
Indie electro-pop@
Indie FlexAbraxPhaeton@gmail.com
Indie Friday // Indie PopINFO@THEINDIEFOLX.COM
Indie Music VibeSIG-@Soundboination
Indie Pop Classroom Playlist@thecolorfulteacher
Indie Pop Mish Mash@paulalexgray
INDIE POP. The Best of Nowsubmit@slaysonics.com
indie synth pop – upbeat jams @feldya
INDIE SYNTH POP- 2019(sullivansoundltd@gmail.com)
Indie Waves 2019 | New Releases | Indie Pop | Indie Rock | Alternative |@indie_waves
Indie/Pop/Rock/Folkspotify@nocta.ch
Lava – Still Woozy – Indie Musicmr.e@rps-fam.com
Lo-Fi | Dream Pop | Bedroom | Indie@tunadisplay
Lo-Fi Indie : Bedroom Pop – Dream Pop/Shoegaze | MCKEANE@shane_mckeane
Melodico Musicinfo@melodicomusic.se
Midwest Emo Revival / Post Indie-Rock IDKnatgoodhue@gmail.com
Minor Stream/Indie Pop@msip_spotify
New Beatnbodemos@gmail.com
Next Genwearekooluk@gmail.com
Night & Chill@sadboihour_now
Playlist on topplaylistontop@gmail.com
Pop Trendinginfo@experiencemusicgroup.com
Shrednector (Pop Punk / Indie Rock)@shrednector
Sounds of Indie Musicindiecastle@gmail.com
Sounds of Indie Popindiecastle@gmail.com
Spin the indie@isickaf.
Spring is in the ear(@sabrinasterntal
Sr. IndieJonatanjoein@hotmail.com
studying + reading@gloomradio
Swiff Fresh findsplaylist@swiffbeats.com
talkaboutpopmusic.netsteve@talkaboutpopmusic.com
The Mix Today’s Top Hitsdopewiterz@gmail.com
Thursday I’m In Love: Playlist 80s. 90s. Retro. New Wave. Synth Pop. & Indie@thursdayiminlove
Tomorrowland is loveislovegroup@gmail.com
Ultimate Pop-Indie-Rockspotifnation@gmail.com
Wanted: Rising Talentssubmissions@independentdigital.com.
West Coast chillWestcoastchillplaylists@gmail.com
what the pop?steve@talkaboutpopmusic.com
Your Own musicYourOwnMusic@outlook.Com

James Shotwell is the Director of Customer Engagement at Haulix and host of the company’s podcast, Inside Music. He is also a public speaker known for promoting careers in the entertainment industry, as well as an entertainment journalist with over a decade of experience. His bylines include Rolling Stone, Alternative Press, Substream Magazine, Nu Sound, and Under The Gun Review, among other popular outlets.