Papoose’s New Album Drops Next Month

Papoose YCSD Album Cover Art (2)

Though he didn’t headline Summer Jam, Papoose nevertheless has news for the five boroughs and rap world at large. The Brooklyn rapper announced today (June 9) that his second studio album, You Can’t Stop Destiny, will be released July 17 on RBC Records. Once a mixtape wunderkind on whom the Bring New York Back hopes were pinned, Papoose has since become more of a specialist. Technical writing and mid-2000s punchlines are likely to have their day on Destiny, his first album since 2013′s The Nacirema Dream. That album was originally supposed to come out nearly six years early, but was held up by a series of production, development and label issues. At 3:00 p.m. EST today, Papoose will be playing NBA 2K15 with fans on Twitch TV.

Check out the tracklist for You Can’t Stop Destiny below:

1.) “The Bank” (produced by Ron Browz)
2.) “You Ain’t Built Like That” (produced by Amadeus)
3.) “Mobbing” f/ Troy Ave (produced by Havoc)
4.) “The Plug” (produced by DJ Premier)
5.) “Michael Jackson” f/ Remy Ma & Ty Dolla $ign (produced by Ron Browz)
6.) “Wish A N—a Would” (produced by DJ Tip)
7.) “Everything To Gain” f/ A.G (produced by Showbiz)
8.) “Revenge” / Maino & Red Cafe (produced by GUN Productions)
9.) “Team US” (produced by DJ Tip)
10.) “You Draggin It” (produced by DJ Tip)
11.) “Global Warming Part 2” (produced by GUN Productions)
12.) “Illuminati” (produced by Gemcrates)
13.) “Obituary 2014” (produced by GUN Productions) *****Bonus Track

RelatedBig Daddy Kane, Erykah Badu, Papoose, Remy Ma Perform At Five-Percent Nation’s Conscious Concert In Harlem
Remy Ma Explains Why Papoose Was Her Only Feature On Her Mixtape ‘I’m Around’
Listen to Papoose Feat. Remy Ma, “Broken Slanguage”
Papoose Says Getting Remy Ma Back From Prison Has Been “Like Heaven”

Write a Comment