Vince Staples Reveals Track List for New Album

Vince Staples

Newly crowned 2015 XXL Freshman Vince Staples is ready to get the summer of 2015 popping with his upcoming debut album Summer Time ’06. After revealing the quiet cover art for the LP a week ago, VS has some more revelations about the project. The Long Beach rapper’s album will be a double disk. Staples made the announcement via Twitter posting the titles of the songs. The album will contains 20 tracks (10 each disk) with features from Future and Snoh Aalegra on the song “Summertime.” It looks like Staples handles the rapping duties for the rest of the extended offering which includes the previously released single, “Senorita.”

Summer Time ’06 will drop on June 30 via Blacksmith/Artium/Def Jam. On that date, Staples will perform with the rest of the coveted ’15 Freshman class – DeJ Loaf, Fetty Wap, GoldLink, K Camp, OG Maco, Raury, Shy Glizzy, Tink and the winner of the fan-voted 10th Spot, Kidd Kidd – at New York City’s Best Buy Theater.

Check out the song titles for Summer Time ’06, below.

Disc 1:
1. Ramona Park Legend Pt1
2. Lift Me Up
3. Norf Norf
4. Birds & Bees
5. Loca
6. Lemme Know
7. Dopeman
8. Jump off the Roof
9. Señorita
10. Summertime (Feat. Future & Snoh Aalegra)

Disc 2:
1. Ramona Park Legend Pt 2
2. 3230
3. Surf
4. Might Be Wrong
5. Get Paid
6. Street Punks
7. Hang N Bang
8. Coldest Nigga Breathing
9. Like It Is
10. ’06

Related: Vince Staples Is a Clippers Fan Because Kobe Bryant Skipped a Basketball Camp
Vince Staples Walks Through a War Zone in “Señorita” Video
Listen to Christian Rich, Vince Staples and Bia, “High”

Write a Comment